Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bristol City's results from season 1937/1938

Results of games featuring Bristol City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 6 1 37 13
Away 21 7 7 7 31 27
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 21 13 8 68 40
Click here to view Bristol City's complete league history View Bristol City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 28 Aug 1937 GILLINGHAM H League W 3-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1937 Watford A League L 1-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1937 Exeter City A League L 2-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 08 Sep 1937 WATFORD H League W 3-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1937 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1937 Aldershot A League D 1-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Wed 22 Sep 1937 Notts. County A League L 0-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1937 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1937 Reading A League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1937 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1937 WALSALL H League W 3-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1937 Cardiff City A League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1937 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1937 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1937 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1937 Southend United A League L 0-5 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1937 Torquay United A League W 3-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1937 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 1937 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1938 Gillingham A League L 0-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1938 CLAPTON ORIENT H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1938 EXETER CITY H League W 4-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1938 ALDERSHOT H League W 3-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1938 Millwall A League W 3-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1938 READING H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1938 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1938 Walsall A League W 8-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1938 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1938 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 0-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1938 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1938 Queens Park Rangers A League W 2-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1938 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 4-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1938 Clapton Orient A League D 0-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1938 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1938 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1938 Newport County A League D 0-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1938 Northampton Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1938 Mansfield Town A League W 5-3 Field Mill     Stats Table
Wed 27 Apr 1938 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1938 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Wed 04 May 1938 Swindon Town A League W 3-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1938 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 3-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table